Georgia Grown ToGo

Events

The Department of Agriculture (GDA) has various events throughout the year from Market Bulletin deadlines, equine auctions, grant proposals, egg candling certification and more. You can find out what events the GDA has coming up by visiting this events page. If you have an agriculture related event that you would like advertised on our events page please email webmaster@agr.georgia.gov and include the event name and information, contact information, date, time, and event location address.

UGA Griffin Campus' Urban Pest Management Program: Two-Day Termite Control Workshop

Date: Thu, Mar 7 2024

Location: UGA Griffin Campus

See Event Page

Training for Farmers and Growers on Produce Safety Rule

Date: Wed, Mar 13 2024

Location: Virtual Event

See Event Page

Egg Candling Class - Bartow County

Date: Wed, Mar 20 2024

Location: Olin Tatum Agriculture Building (Bartow County)

See Event Page

UGA Griffin Campus' Urban Pest Management Program: Two-Day Termite Control Workshop

Date: Thu, Mar 21 2024

Location: UGA Griffin Campus

See Event Page

UGA Griffin Urban Pest Management Program: Workshop for School Pest Managers/Coordinators

Date: Mon, Mar 25 2024

Location: UGA Griffin Campus

See Event Page

Egg Candling Class - Floyd County

Date: Wed, Mar 27 2024

Location: Berry College - Lamar Westscott Building

See Event Page

Egg Candling Class - Burke County

Date: Wed, Apr 10 2024

Location: Burke County Office Park Auditorium

See Event Page

Egg Candling Class - Effingham County

Date: Wed, Apr 17 2024

Location: Honey Ridge Agricenter

See Event Page

Egg Candling Class - Cherokee County

Date: Thu, Apr 18 2024

Location: Cherokee Veterans Park Recreation Center "The Buzz"

See Event Page

Egg Candling Class - Sumter County

Date: Wed, May 15 2024

Location: Sumter County Extension Office

See Event Page