Georgia Department of Agriculture

SPC Commission Members

 Chris Gorecki (Chairman) was appointed to the Structural Pest Control Commission in 2008 and has been serving as chairman since 2012. He is a graduate of Kilgore Jr. College in Kilgore, Texas. Mr. Gorecki has been with Orkin Pest Control since 1987. He is currently Orkin’s Vice President of Government Relations, Environmental Stewardship, Quality Assurance and Termite Claims. Mr. Gorecki remains active in a variety of state and national pest control organizations.
 Derrick Lastinger (Vice Chairman) appointed to the Georgia Structural Pest Control Commission in July 2010 representing the Georgia Department of Agriculture and has served as Vice Chairman since 2012. Mr. Lastinger is the Director for the Georgia Department of Agriculture’s Structural Pest Control Section. He has been with the Department since 1997 after graduating from North Georgia College & State University in 1996. Mr. Lastinger currently serves as president of the Association of Structural Pest Control Regulatory Officials (ASPCRO).
 Greg Holley was appointed to the Structural Pest Control Commission in 2013. Mr. Holley has served as President and Co-Founder of Zone Pest Solutions in Lawrenceville since 1996. He attended Georgia College & State University in Milledgeville, Georgia and served as a member of the US Army and Georgia Army National Guard. While in active service, he served in Operation Desert Shield/Storm. Holley sits on several other local and state boards including the Georgia Pest Control Association, Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce, Boy Scouts of America, United Way, The National Exchange Club, Kid Stuff USA, Ducks Unlimited and many other conservation groups.
Kim Bragg was appointed to the Georgia Structural Pest Control Commission as the Consumer Affairs and Protection Representative in July 2015 by Commissioner Black. Mrs. Bragg attended Mercer University and the University of Georgia where she received her bachelor’s degree. After working in the Real Estate industry for many years she opened her own brokerage firm in Augusta in 2004. She is active with both the National and Georgia Association of REALTORS where she has served as Chairman of the State and Local Governmental Affairs and Legal Action Committees. Locally, she is active in Rotary International, TriAugusta and serves on the Board of the Augusta Striders, a local running club that promotes running and health in the community.
Brian T. Forschler, Ph.D., was appointed a member of the Georgia Structural Pest Control Commission in October 2007 representing the University of Georgia. Dr. Forschler, received his B.S., M.S. from the University of Kentucky and PhD. from the University of Georgia, is a Professor and Principle Investigator for the Household and Structural Entomology Research Program, in the Department of Entomology at the University of Georgia, located in Athens. He is a member of professional societies and a participant in the United Nations Environmental Programs Termite expert group, ASPCRO Termiticide Label Review Committee and Chair of the Termiticide Scientific Review Panel. He is a frequent lecturer and author of over 70 publications related to insect biology and management.
Jeff Bodine Sinyard was appointed to the Structural Pest Control Commission in 2006. Since 1994, he has served as President of Adams Exterminators in Albany. Mr. Sinyard is a graduate of Georgia Southwestern College in Marketing and was President of the Georgia Pest Control Association in 2000. He is active in many civic activities both locally and statewide including chairman of the Dougherty County Commission, Chairman Dougherty Area Regional Transportation System, Trustee Darton College, Board Member Suntrust Bank, Georgia Chamber of Commerce, and Governor’s Georgia Military Affairs Coordinating Committee.
Christy Kuriatnyk was appointed a member of the Georgia Structural Pest Control Commission in April 2014 representing the Georgia Department of Public Health (DPH). Ms. Kuriatnyk holds a Master's of Science in Public Health and a Bachelor’s in Environmental Science from Kent State University. She is a Registered Environmental Health Specialist, Certified Lead Inspector/ Risk Assessor, a Certified Healthy Homes Specialist and Registered Sanitarian. She managed the City Vector Control Department in Columbus, Georgia and has taught IPM concepts for years. Ms. Kuriatnyk established the Georgia Healthy Homes Coalition, which she currently chairs. In 2009, she was honored in Washington DC as the National Navy Spouse of the Year and received a Congressional Record due to her outreach efforts in lead poisoning prevention and child safety. Currently, she is the Director of the Georgia Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning Prevention Program for DPH.




Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2022 Georgia Department of Agriculture.