Skip to main content
    Share This Using Popular Bookmarking Services         

Georgia Department of Agriculture

USDA Approves Georgia Hemp Plan; License Application Opens March 23

GDA Logo

19 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
www.agr.georgia.gov

Find us on Facebook • Follow on Twitter: @GDAFoodSafety@GeorgiaGrown

 

 

USDA Approves Georgia Hemp Plan; License Application Opens March 23

The USDA has approved the Georgia Hemp Plan, which allows the Georgia Department of Agriculture (GDA) to begin the process of accepting online applications for Hemp Grower Licenses on Monday, March 23, 2020.
The Hemp Grower License is issued by the GDA under the authority of the Georgia Hemp Farming Act authorizing a person to handle and cultivate hemp in the State of Georgia. The initial license fee is $50 per acre intended to be cultivated (up to a maximum fee of $5,000) and is payable once the GDA approves the application.

The Hemp Grower License Application can be completed and submitted online only. Eligible applicants must provide sufficient information that proves that the applicant is qualified for licensing. For a detailed application guide and additional information, please visit http://agr.georgia.gov/georgia-hemp-program.aspx

Please email general questions to hemp@agr.georgia.gov.

###

For media inquires please contact:

 


 

Translation:  
Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2020 Georgia Department of Agriculture.