Any company that wants to distribute any kind of pet or specialty pet foods or treats into Georgia must complete the pet & specialty pet food regististration application listing each products that is distributed in sizes of ten (10) pounds or less and the $40 per product fee. Product labels must be submitted for review to insure compliance with the Georgia Commercial Feed Act.
Georgia Commercial Feed Act, Section 2-13-6 mandates that an application for registration for each brand of each pet or specialty pet food product distributed in sizes of ten (10) pounds or less, shall be made on a form furnished by the Department and labels must be submitted to verify compliance with the Georgia Commercial Feed Act. The annual registration fee shall be $40.00 for each product brand.
$40.00 per product
Maximum fee: $2000.00 per license