The Georgia Liming Materials Act requires persons who distribute liming materials in Georgia to be licensed and all products registered. This Act also regulates labeling, product sampling, and tonnage reporting.
Fee requirements: $70.00 per year for original license; license renewal based on annual tonnage; $70.00 per products registration and renewals.
A notarized Consent to Service of Process Form is required of all out of state companies.
Liming Materials Act with Rules & Regulations
Lime License/Renewal Annual Application
Liming Materials Registration Application
Liming Materials Registration Renewal Application
Tonnage Report Form