Share This Using Popular Bookmarking Services         

Georgia Department of Agriculture

Laboratory Division

Dr. John Shugart
Division Director

(229) 386-3145

Dana Shell
Laboratory Manager
Food Safety Laboratories, Atlanta

Adam Gilleland
Dairy Laboratory Program Manager

Michael Curry
Laboratory Manager
Telephone: (229) 386-3138
Plant Industry Laboratories, Tifton


Scott Hobby
Seed Laboratory Program Manager
Telephone: (229)-386-3557

Ametra Berry
Fertilizer and Feed Laboratory Program Manager

Nicole Leifheit
Pesticide Residue Laboratory Program Manager

Carrie Crabtree
Laboratory Quality Director
Telephone: (229)-386-4118

The Laboratories Division of the Georgia Department of Agriculture is divided into four laboratory units in two state locations.  The Food Microbiology and Dairy Laboratories and the Food Chemistry and Pesticide Residue Laboratories  are located in the Agriculture Building in Atlanta.  The Feed and Fertilizer Laboratories and the Pesticide Formulation, Soil Termiticide, Treated Wood, Use/Misuse, and Groundwater Laboratories are located in the south Georgia location of Tifton.
Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2014 Georgia Department of Agriculture