Skip to main content
    Share This Using Popular Bookmarking Services         

Georgia Department of Agriculture

Georgia Hemp Processor Permit Application Available

GDA Logo

19 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
www.agr.georgia.gov

Find us on Facebook • Follow on Twitter: @GDAFoodSafety@GeorgiaGrown

 

 

Georgia Hemp Processor Permit Application Available

Hemp Processor Permit

Georgians interested in processing hemp can now apply for a Hemp Processing Permit. The Georgia Department of Agriculture (GDA) requires any person processing or intending to process hemp to hold a valid Hemp Processor Permit before receiving, processing, handling or storing hemp.

The initial fee for a Hemp Processor Permit is $25,000, and the annual renewal fee is currently $10,000 per year. Processors must also obtain a $100,000 surety bond and provide several supporting documents as listed here http://agr.georgia.gov//georgia-hemp-program.aspx.

Georgia permitted processors can process and handle hemp produced by an out-of-state grower if the grower is authorized to produce hemp under a hemp plan approved by the USDA or grower license issued by USDA.

Hemp Processor Permit applications are available here, http://agr.georgia.gov//georgia-hemp-program.aspx.

Hemp Grower License

Apart from the processing permit, a Georgia Hemp Grower Licensing program is pending. In contrast to processor permits, a Hemp Grower License means a license issued by the GDA under the authority of the Georgia Hemp Farming Act authorizing a person to handle and cultivate hemp in the State of Georgia.


For general questions, please email:
hemp@agr.georgia.gov

###

For media inquires please contact:

 


 

Translation:  
Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2020 Georgia Department of Agriculture.