Share This Using Popular Bookmarking Services         

Georgia Department of Agriculture

Feed Registration

The Georgia Feed Laws and Rules and Regulations requires all feed manufacturers wishing to distribute animal feed in the State of Georgia to obtain a Commercial Feed License ($75.00). All manufacturers are to submit one label per product for label review when registering. The Georgia Feed Laws and Rules and Regulations are designed to ensure feed manufacturers properly label their products.

Under state regulation, O.C.G.A § 50-36-1, all persons who would like to obtain a license and/or registration will be required to complete a notarized Affidavit and provide one form of acceptable documentation. Companies not located in the State of Georgia must submit a notarized Consent to Service of Process Form.

The $75.00 Commercial License fee is renewed annually. Renewals are due by January 30 to prevent late fees. The license fee is based on annual tonnage. The maximum license fees and registration fees are $2,000 per licensee.

The Georgia Feed Laws and Rules and Regulations requires all feed manufacturers wishing to distribute animal feed in the State of Georgia to obtain a Commercial Feed License ($75.00). Pet and specialty pet food/treat manufacturers must complete the Pet & Specialty Pet Food Registration Form ($40 per product) for all packages of 10 pounds or less in addition to completing the Commercial Feed License. All manufacturers are to submit one label per product for label review when registering. The Georgia Feed Laws and Rules and Regulations are designed to ensure feed manufacturers properly label their products.

Under state regulation, O.C.G.A 50-36-1, all persons who would like to obtain a license and/or registration will be required to complete a notarized Affidavit and provide one form of acceptable documentation.

Companies not located in the State of Georgia must submit a notarized Consent to Service of Process Form.

The $75.00 Commercial License and $40.00 per product registration fee (current products and new products) are renewed annually. Renewals are due by January 30 to prevent late fees. The license fee is based on annual tonnage. The maximum license fees and registration fees are $2,000 per licensee.

 

Please submit all documentation and questions to Melissa Smith.

 
 
Translation:  
Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2018 Georgia Department of Agriculture.