Any company that wants to distribute any kind of animal feeds, feed ingredients or animal treats into Georgia must complete a feed license application and submit the $75 fee. Product labels must be submitted for review to insure compliance with the Georgia Commercial Feed Act.
Georgia Commercial Feed Act, Section 2-13-6 mandates that no person whose name appears upon the label of an animal feed shall distribute that feed in Georgia until a feed license has been obtained. The license fee shall be $75.00 per year, and must be renewed annually with fees paid by January 1st of each year. Product labels must be submitted to verify companies with Georgia Commercial Feed Act, Section 2-13-6.
Renewal based on tonnages: $75.00 - $2000.00